Murders on Facebook

TENNESSEE (USA) – The police has in custody 2 men accused of homicide. If this charge is proven, it would be a very singular one.  Marvin Potter and Jamie Curd would have shot a man and a woman just because they didn’t accept their 30-year-old daughter’s , Marvin Potter,  friend request on Facebook.

Facebook-murder

AMSTERDAM (HOLLAND) – A 13-year-old Dutch boy was sentenced to jail for a year because he stabbed to death a girl after being hired on Facebook to commit the murder. In Holland this case, known as ‘Facebook murder’, launched a lively debate on the role played by social networks in violent crimes. The two girls would have started arguing because of some comments posted on the victim’s Facebook profile, Polly da Joyce “Winsie” Hau. According to the reconstructions made by Dutch media, Polly W. and her boyfriend would have given Jinhua, the killer, a note with the instructions to kill Joyce in exchange for money (some media says 100 euro, others 1000 euro) and promised to pay him drinking.

600px-Chokri_Belaid

Chokri Belaid

TUNIS (TUNISIA) – Several websites and Facebook pages contained posts from Islamic groups’ exponents that signed the praises of Chokri Belaid‘ s murder, exponent of the popular front, killed after these posts on the famous social network, while he was leaving his house. Is it a coincidence?

NAPLES (ITALY)– The arresting of the 19-year-old Gennaro Errico – considered one of the member of the hit men gang that killed in an ambush at Quartieri Spagnoli, on the 21st of  September, the 22-year-old old Vincenzo Masiello – came thanks to some taps. Errico was identified through Facebook and his arrest was filmed with an iPhone.

MOSCOW (RUSSIA) – A cook, Alexey Kabanov, would have strangled and then cut to pieces his wife, Irina Cherska. He made a plea on Facebook to find his wife. He said she left the house after a violent argument:

“Friends! My wife Ira has disappeared. Did not return home after leaving at 3.oo am. The police is looking for her, but there are still no news. They say she will come back and everything will be alright, but the more time passes and the less I believe I’ll be fine […] If someone knows what happened, at least tell me she is alive.”

korbanovSome Facebook users accused Kabanov of deleting the comments of people who suspected he dealt with Irina’s missing. Last Kabanov’ s update dates back to Friday, shortly before he  got arrested. Now there are slightly less than 2000 comments on Facebook, posted by angry friends, deceived by his sham. Even the police were aware of the post Kabanov wrote on Facebook and have used this evidence to reconstruct what happened.

In the end, the interactive and closely linked to social networks aspect makes these stories unique. Thousands of people watched the events ongoing real-time, took part in them, interacted with the alleged accountable, followed the dramatic aspects of the facts, and reacted … just thanks to their PCs.

Filomena Crocco

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Alexey Kabanov, Chokri Belaid, Criminal Minds, English, Facebook, Facebook murder, Holland, iPhone, Irina Cherska, Italy, Joyce Winsie Hau, Marvin Potter, Murders, PC, Russia, social network, Turkey, USA e contrassegnata con , , , , , , , , , , , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

97 risposte a Murders on Facebook

  1. Heads Up siblings merely loves your own wonderful article thanks and please proceed

  2. healthcare insider ha detto:

    Just wish to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity in your post is simply cool and i could assume
    you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  3. kadinlari mutlu etmenin yolu ha detto:

    This really is challenging. I’m not calling you out even though, actually I think its everyone else which is responsible.

  4. our website ha detto:

    I’m genuinely loving your theme/design of the website. Do an individual ever come upon any browser compatibility difficulties? A small number of my web site audience get complained concerning my blog site not working appropriately within Explorer however looks great in Opera. Do you’ve any solutions to help fix this issue?

  5. Curtis ha detto:

    I have read so many articles on the topic of the blogger lovers except this article is
    genuinely a pleasant paragraph, keep it up.

  6. Well I definitely enjoyed reading it. This tip provided by you is very constructive for accurate planning.

  7. you’re in point of truth a just appropriate webmaster. The website loading velocity is unbelievable. It type of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a fantastic activity on this subject!

  8. effectively, outsourcing can really save any business various million dollars mainly because of cheap labor..

  9. Hi there, I located your web site by way of Google even as looking for a connected subject, your site came up, it seems excellent. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  10. read this ha detto:

    I’d have to have to talk to you the following. Which is not something It’s my job to do! I similar to reading any post that will make people think. Also, many thank you for permitting me to be able to comment!

  11. I’m not able to view this website properly on opera I believe there is a problem

  12. I’m perpetually thought about this, thankyou for putting up.

  13. Thanks for another informative website. Where else may just I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect approach? I have a venture that I am simply now operating on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

  14. Superb post. I had been looking at continuously this blog internet site that i’m influenced! Incredibly valuable info specifically the remaining period I sustain such info a good deal. I had been searching for this kind of info to acquire a prolonged moment. Thank you and greatest of great fortune.

  15. Would like to constantly get updated excellent weblog ! .

  16. more help ha detto:

    Hello bros loves your own terrific write-up thanks and please don’t stop!

  17. Chelsea Der ha detto:

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  18. look at this ha detto:

    How long maybe you have writing these blogs? I’m surprised this is the first period I’ve come across it.

  19. full article ha detto:

    How would you do? I really likes your amazing blog thank you and pls continue

  20. continued ha detto:

    Hi! Do you already know if they make any kind of plugins to protect against cyber-terrorist? I’m kinda paranoid with regards to losing almost everything I’ve worked hard on. Any suggestions?

  21. Brendan Coopper ha detto:

    I’m impressed, I’ve to admit. Genuinely rarely ought to i encounter a weblog that is each educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you may have hit the nail in regards to the head. Your thought is outstanding; the issue is an element that inadequate individuals are speaking intelligently about. We’re delighted we stumbled across this at my hunt for a thing relating to this.

  22. I will invite all my friends for your blog, you actually got a terrific blog.,`”~’

  23. Melissa Bolitho ha detto:

    It is challenging to get knowledgeable folks for the duration of this subject, however the truth is appear to become do you understand what you are speaking about! Thanks

  24. online music maker ha detto:

    I discovered your website post web page on google and appearance a few your early posts. Preserve on the incredibly great operate. I merely added your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for forward to reading much more inside you down the line!…

  25. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get three emails with the exact same comment. Is there any way you’ll be able to get rid of folks from that service? Thank you!

  26. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I have truly loved browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping you write again soon!

  27. satchel company ha detto:

    Hello there, I think your website might be having internet browser compatibility issues. Whenever I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Other than that, wonderful blog!

  28. click for source ha detto:

    Hello generally there. I found your blog using bing. This can be quite a very well crafted article. I will probably be bound to bookmark that and continue discover more of the useful data. Was looking for post. I’ll definitely return.

  29. our site ha detto:

    Hello.. I added a simple slide show on my personal blog but i don’t enjoy it as well as someone informed me that the slide show i’m searching for is thumb and we was wondering… Are presently there any set flash slideshow widgets i could utilize? Or otherwise, is there a straightforward way to produce a flash slideshow for your blogspot?.

  30. Freddy Schoberg ha detto:

    There is certainly noticeably a lot of funds comprehend this. I assume you have created distinct nice points in functions also.

  31. Boyce Demario ha detto:

    quite excellent post, i definitely adore this web site, persist in it

  32. wills solicitors ha detto:

    Hello There. I located your website making use of msn. This can be a actually effectively written report. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your practical info. Thanks for the post. I’ll undoubtedly comeback.

  33. It is advisable to place in pay prohibited what your situation. In fact, Single’ve been functional on it has introduced penguin for this function. The author who tin can attain the like mode with actual landed estate seo services? real estate search engine optimization

  34. Williemae Crespin ha detto:

    There a handful of intriguing points over time on this web page but I do not establish if I see them all center to heart. There’s some validity but Let me take hold opinion till I consider it additional. Fantastic post , thanks after which we want far more! Added to FeedBurner likewise

  35. , ha detto:

    Hi my loved one! I want to say that this post is amazing, terrific written and include around all important infos. I’d prefer to look additional posts like this.

  36. Belize ha detto:

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thanks, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS. I don’t know why I cannot join it. Is there anybody else getting identical RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  37. our website ha detto:

    whoah this weblog is good i like studying your articles. Preserve up the terrific paintings! You currently know, a great deal of people are browsing around for this info, you could support them considerably.

  38. Outstanding read, I merely handed this specific onto a new coworker who was simply doing just a little research in that. And the girl actually ordered me supper mainly because I discovered it regarding him chuckle Therefore please let me rephrase that will: Many thank you for lunchtime!

  39. visit website ha detto:

    Someone essentially assist to make seriously articles I’d express. This is the first time I frequented your site page and so far? I surprised with the analysis you created to make this kind of actual publish extraordinary. Magnificent procedure!

  40. Hello fantastically cool muddle site!! Guy .. Magnificent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and acquire the feeds also…I am happy to attain abundant beneficial information decent at this point in the accept, we want work out more strategies in this regard, gratitude for sharing. . . . . .

  41. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and all. But think about if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this site could definitely be one of the very best in its field. Superb blog!

  42. ambition in life ha detto:

    Hi there are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  43. steam cleaning ha detto:

    Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the fantastic work!

  44. steam cleaning ha detto:

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  45. Quality articles is the secret to be a focus for the visitors to pay a quick visit the website, that’s what this web page is providing.

  46. It’s in fact very complex in this busy life to listen news on Television, therefore I simply use world wide web for that purpose, and take the newest information.

Lascia un commento

